Just Thoughts in First entry

  • June 11, 2020, 5:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night we had more real talk. She was a bit angry at times, sad at others. The last couple of days has been nice. We are spending time together. She seems to actually want to be around me and during our nightly TV time I’m still able to rub her legs and and feet. Im still struggling for a strong desire for intimacy. I dont know why, but it’s becoming all consuming. Maybe it’s because it will be another step closer. She said on a scale of 1-10 where 1 is madly in love and 10 is where she was by being fully committed to leaving, she is at about a 4. Still, it’s not madly in love, but it is progress. She said she can see our future ar this point. That gives me hope. I still feel crazy with the intimacy thing, but I just have to give her time. It will happen. I have faith.

I started reading You and Me Forever. It’s a good book. It’s showing me how poorly I was walking with God. I was an utter failure. Thankfully, grace abounds. I will cultivate that relationship as well. As I grow spiritually, I believe the relationships around me will grow too.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.