Eight of Cups in Weight Loss Surgery

  • June 7, 2020, 6:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It shows a person walking away from a 8 cups stacked in two rows. It is a nighttime scene and the moon is watching him.

8 is mastery, like when I got the 8 of pentacles meaning mastery in crafts but cups are emotions and relationships. It is assumed in this card that the person is leaving for something better. The moon reps intuition so hopefully I’m following my intuition.

I’m not sure how this relates to me yet but I did have a dream where I thought the moon was flickering so maybe I’m not following my intuition as much as I should be.

And I know I’m not because I’m railing against the surgery time frame given to me and BEGGING that this surgery process SPEED UP.

What fell out with it was the 10 of swords reversed. It shows a person on the floor with 10 swords in their back. Sometimes the 10 swords are just surrounding a person so it’s less gory. But reversed means I can rise from it. 10s are an ending and swords are thoughts / ideas.

So maybe this means I am turning my back on something and walking towards better emotions or a relationship and the even thought I have been down I will rise again.

That’s a great message but super general. I can take it to mean this whole surgery thing but let me tell you it has been an internal battle dealing with the disappointment that I have to wait 6 months instead of 3. I’m still hoping against hope that something will change with that.

But everything is in Divine Timing and if there’s a reason why I’m not ready to 3 months to get this done but I will be ready in 6, then so be it - I’m just so impatient for what I believe will change my life for the better!


Last updated December 20, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.