Touch in First entry

  • June 5, 2020, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is the first morning I’ve woken up refreshed in what feels like months. Yesterday was a good day. I text her on my way home with my usual I love you and I can’t wait to see you. But, this time I got a reply of I’m looking forward to seeing you too and we had some friends over. It took me by surprise. I figured if I had called she may have said it to keep it from being awkward, but she text it.

So, we have out with a couple as our kids play together and had a fairly normal time with our friend. That’s until they left…then it happened she came up to me and hugged me. We hugged for a full minute it ended with her kissed me on the cheek. It’s that moment I’ve been waiting for. The world melted away, time stopped. I realize we still have a lot to work through, but how I have what I’ve been waiting for, hope.

This morning she kissed me on the lips before I left for work. Her lips were so soft. It was perfect. I wanted that moment to last forever. I’m actually looking forward to tonight. I hope she opens up and she finally feels safe enough to share her feelings. It may be tough, but it’s time we face this mess that we have created. 15 years of hurt needs to start to heal for both of us. We need to get to a point where we can both fully share ourselves. It’s a little scary to tell the truth, but I’m positive we can do it and come out stronger in the end.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.