The Moon in Weight Loss Surgery

  • June 5, 2020, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes we are having a lunar eclipse in Sagittarius but also the Moon is today’s card.

It looks like a wolf and a dog howling at the moon. Leaves blowing? A building or tower on each side of the moon. The wolves are on some sort of bank where there is a lobster/crayfish coming out of the water - although some people say it’s a crab.

I’m a cancer and the moon is my planet I believe, although the Chariot is my card.

I’ve been told that Major arcana cards are things kind of out of m control while minor arcanas are cards within my control. So I guess whatever goes on today is kind of universe controlled.

The book kind of explains the card as like a being coming out of the cosmic water and first being an untamed wolf and then being tamed by man into a dog and building those towers for protection but the moon will light the way past the towers to enlightenment.

Kinda deep.

The moon also has to do with dreams and I did have a weird dream that I was in a large library and everyone was made of this tan marble. I remember thinking that I like this tan marble even better than if something was made all in white marble. I was also thinking that I have so much more knowledge now because of these books but there’s no way in hell I read them all so I’m not sure how just standing in the library gets you knowledge.... still have to put the work in by reading all that stuff.

The book goes on to talk about lunacy being born for the word lunar which is connected to the moon. The moon causes confusion and having to grip hard to your intuition. Do soul searching work. Dive deep. Gain clarity before making decisions. Gain knowledge but make the decision on your own, don’t take advice.

It also says to let others take the hard road to their own enlightenment. Don’t advise them or try to sway them....

I don’t really know how to take this. I don’t know how to soul search. For what? I guess research the surgery more, but I am everyday! I am asking multiple questions about the good and bad of this decision every day! And I still want to do this.

I had my training today - and of course the trainer is still trying to get me to NOT do the surgery. But she isn’t being mean about it. She lost a close friend due to a blood clot after this surgery and she does consider us friends and is afraid to lose me!

I feel bad to triggering all these bad feelings in her.

I haven’t told her that I’m definately going to do it, which is what I feel right now. Like my mind is made up.

But I did tell her that me and Will are still interested in it. We know about all the testing we have to do beforehand. She knew all about it from her best friend. This isn’t going to be a quick process and not everyone succeeds with it.

She thinks if I could get a handle on my eating I wouldn’t need the surgery. ME TOO. If I could leave carbs alone I’d be set!

But I don’t have the willpower. I’ve been fat forever. I want this “fat” part of my life to be over.

If I could stop dwelling on how fat I am 24/7, my mind could be filled up with so many other things.

Maybe I COULD do the deep soulsearching work I need to do on myself if I wasn’t thinking about in inner thigh rash when I sit down or had the energy to actually stay awake when I try to meditate!


Last updated December 20, 2020


lessoff June 05, 2020

i think what you need to do is tell your trainer that you appreciate her feedback and you will think it over. and do that but i think you need to do what you need to do.

by the way i dont know how to tell you this but you need to log into facebook and unlike Donald trump. a friend of mine (he is in politics) sent out a link of people to unfriend, so it brings up a list of people who have liked donald trump on facebook. your name shows up. im like 99% sure that you and will have fights over this. my list was long but its because im in a republican county.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ June 05, 2020

I never liked Donald Trump - I didn't even care about him before he became president but when I went to his page it showed that I liked and followed him. I corrected that! I don't know how that happened!

lessoff sedentary ⋅ June 05, 2020

i saw it and knew that it wasnt right. haha.

lessoff June 05, 2020

i also did not unfriend a single person by the way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.