Are you f kidding me?! in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • June 4, 2020, 12:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have not written about the current Race Issues here and I likely won’t. Back in my conservative days, this website and honest civil discourse helped me understand a lot of things that I simply did not have the experience, background, or familiarity to understand properly. Thus, in that spirit, I will remain quiet because I am helping as much as I can where I can when I can and simply writing words here won’t do much of anything. If you are interested in my opinion, you are welcome to ask.

That being said… ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!
A friend in Texas, one of those aggressively passionate Texas Conservatives that was saying COVID is no worse than the flu… really outdid herself today!!

In the midst of COVID, in the midst of race killings, looting, rioting and some of the most piss poor federal leadership in the history of our nation… SHE decided that she was going to spend her day “bringing attention” to the fact that Hillary Clinton is “finally going to be required to testify about her e-mails”… to which her husband said, “Unless the Libs invite a new pandemic hoax, right?”

I just… I can’t… I can’t fucking understand it. This woman grew up with me. We had the same education, the same opportunities. We both grew up white, relatively well off, in a suburban environment. We have the same level of education… I just… how can someone be like this?! Over 100,000 people have died. A man was murdered for simply being suspected of using a counterfeit $20 bill. The president authorized brutal tactics to clear the street for an offensive bullshit photo OP. Illness, chaos, violence, and pain is all around. YET Trumpeters are still crying about Hillary Clinton and her e-mails while calling this very real global pandemic a liberal hoax.

WHAT
THE
FUCK
?!?!?!?!?!?


Dancing.Shadow June 04, 2020

Ugh...I don't understand the Right. They lack logic.

hippiechica15 June 04, 2020

Someone I went to school with also posted a "Hey, making sure you know this is happening" post about that as well. Yes by all means lets celebrate kicking a dead horse.

I would very much like to know your thoughts on Steve King losing his primary. Esp because I don't know anything of the other candidate...but I would HOPE he's somewhat better than King?

Park Row Fallout hippiechica15 ⋅ June 04, 2020

It is an excellent question with a very mixed response. Steve King was a racist ass hat who I celebrate his ouster. I honestly didn't expect it. My current county and my previous prosecutor county were and ARE still very much King Country people. That being said... his replacement? Policy wise is not that much better. Public Persona wise is a LOT better. So it falls to an interesting question... which is worse? A conservative who votes to "fuck the poor and the minorities" while acting like a professional... or a conservative who votes to "fuck the poor and the minorities" while being a public and outspoken mega-racist?

hippiechica15 Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 05, 2020

That's exactly what I was pondering!

Mr. Mofo June 04, 2020

I want your friend in Texas to stay away from my pet murder hornets.

QueSeraSera June 04, 2020

What in the actual fuck! Why are they even focused on that? No disrespect to your friend but one minded and blind a little ??

Like you said — Over 100,000 people have died. A man was murdered for simply being suspected of using a counterfeit $20 bill. The president authorized brutal tactics to clear the street for an offensive bullshit photo OP. —— I feel you in this !!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.