Title in Hello

  • June 2, 2020, 2:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No more nonsense going on in town.
There were threats of looting at a shopping center then hitting the suburbs. Though some damage did happen at Bridgestreet, the cops got it under control.

On a whim Peacock asked if I wanted to go to Gatlinburg for a brief get away and I said yes. Hour or so later our cabin is booked and now we’re giddy. Alone time. Hot tub. Pool table. Excellent view.

I haven’t had a vacation since ‘13 Dragon*Con in Atlanta and that was one big headache.

Eric’s dad passed away over the weekend. His parent’s plan was to return to the Philippines after retirement. Sadly his health declined over the last year. I’ve been checking in on him daily to see how he is. Eventually I’ll drag him out of the house. Have not seen him face to face in over a year.


Ferret Mom June 02, 2020

I'm glad you keep checking on Eric.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ June 03, 2020

He's my best friend so of course I am/will.

Helena_ June 03, 2020

Enjoy your time away! Sounds like you’ll both have a blast :)

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ June 03, 2020 (edited June 03, 2020)

Edited

But of course!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.