Is it bedtime yet? in Not All Who Wander Are Lost

  • March 30, 2014, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This day started out so well. And yet now I'm in such a foul mood I feel like I should relegate myself to my room and Netflix for the rest of the evening. Sadly that is not going to happen. There is laundry and bathtimes and bedtimes yet to deal with.

I was sitting in church this morning before the service and the priest pulls me out and asked if I was interested in some part time work. Well, of course. Apparently one of the parishioners, who is the owner of some kind of . . . photoscience . . . technology . . . type . . . business. Anyway, he needs an admin. So then this guy introduces himself a bit later and after the service he was just like, okay so this is what you are going to be doing and I'm like . . . Okay. I have a job now.

So that was good. After church I did some RPing which is always fun, but then I had to work on this bio for a Tedx event I will be stage managing in two weeks. And I suck at writing bios and this isn't even a theatre bio so I couldn't be cute and funny, I had be, like, professional and stuff and I am just not a professional person. So I was stressing about that and then I did my hair and make up so Adam could take a picture of me. He begrudgingly gets off his computer, shoots a few pictures and gets back on. I wasn't really happy with any of the pictures. They were okay but this photo is going to be on the website, the facebook page, and the newspaper. I wanted to love it, I wanted to be excited about it. So I asked him to take some more. And he gets all sighy and tells me I look fine in the pictures he took. And I told him that it's great that he thinks I look fine, but I didn't think I looked fine and could he please take another picture? And he's like, I don't know what your problem is, I don't see what the big deal is, and I explained it all to him again and I just got really upset and finally he closes his computer and I'm like, HEY GREAT, I'm in a REALLY GOOD mood now and feel like smiling and getting my picture taken, just forget it. So then he rolls his eyes and goes off to take a shower.

And I just get so annoyed because I feel like he does this all the time, where I get upset about something he says or does and it's MY problem not his. Like, I got my feelings hurt and it's not his fucking fault and takes absolutely zero ownership in the fact that he did or said something that was hurtful to me. But he doesn't like to talk about things and so we just don't talk and I'm supposed to get over it.

It's lovely. Really.

Anyway, I stressed some more and tried to talk to someone about it but that went nowhere and I sent a rough draft to Mystee but she hasn't gotten back to me yet. But Mystee will know what to do because Mystee is awesome.

And now I'm just tired. I've wanted to go to bed since 5. I'm tired and I'm annoyed and blargh. I hate feeling this way and I always feel like I'm not allowed to feel this way but, hey, if PB is my new OD, well, that's what this is here for.

I actually do have more to write about, the entire reason I came here. My dad's Alzheimer's. He's not doing well. But I think I'd prefer to at least have one happy entry before I dive into that rabbit hole. Hopefully next time.

+min

And PS here is the picture I ended up using. Thank god for filters.alt text


pinkpunk April 03, 2014

I think you look fantastic. I also think men are clueless. :)

.Java.Junkie. April 04, 2014

Men!!!! Ugh! I love the photo you chose! :) Looks fantastic!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.