Continued Proof in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • May 26, 2020, 2:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Continued evidence that I am now firmly stuck at the office… my writing an additional entry. Honestly, I needed to get that last entry out of my system. I simply cannot understand these days. Granted, were I (in a job, worked with other people, or had individuals in my life) that demonstrated the goodness and hope of humanity, I may feel differently. But almost at every turn in my existence, I am faced with nothing but the misery and failure of mankind. This is something I need to work on. I know there is still good in this world, somewhere. I know… or at least must believe that it is something I can still find, still understand and experience.

Which honestly lands me in a weird place. People are… socializing again. And believe me… if I thought this was the right time to do it, I’d be out there! But… it isn’t. Everything that we know says it isn’t. And guess what kids… remember back in March when I was saying we needed to take this more seriously… and people were saying “It’s just like the flu, stop panicking” and that kind of shit. Yeah. Despite being pretty clearly proven correct that we should have been taking this more seriously… I’m not surprised that I’m getting similar pushback now. “Certainly we can go camping and go to the bar and meet up at a restaurant or travel around the state” I’m hearing. “The government said it was safe to!” Which again… how are the people that say “Do what the government says” the ones calling people “sheep”?!?! ANYWAYS… it makes it… interesting. Because… HELL YEAH, I’d like to go camping… or grab drinks with friends… and have friends stay over… or even just have some friends/family come to my place to help me figure out how to DIY anything that needs work! But… I’m going to keep playing it safe, thanks. I mean… big milestone in this country… New York had less than 100 people die in 24 hours from COVID. Hooray…? Like… that IS a good thing. But do you know where lots of other countries are? Celebrating not having A death in 24 hours from COVID. Not one. And for the last many days (according to what information I can find all of May) Iowa has not had less than 100 cases reported in a 24 hour period, either. SO… there’s some fun. All the folks saying Iowa was too small or too rural to worry… we’re on track to beat New York City for number of cases per day here pretty soon. TIME TO BARBECUE! It just… I’m often warned of “Don’t say no, they won’t invite you anymore”… if that’s true during this time period? Shit. Because I’m not going to be reckless. As much as I want to socialize, may need to, I’m going to be cautious.

GAH. Have to change mind set to something else! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaand… failed. Found a whole thing on Kardashians and on this “beautiful couple dancing on tik tok” and.... looked into it… and it wasn’t. It wasn’t this beautiful couple, dancing arm in arm, enjoying a moment of togetherness during a fearful time. It was literally two hyper-wealthy people, tanned, botoxed, and plasticed to hell… dancing in front of their yacht. FOLKS… let me say it again, for the cheap seats. Wealth affects beauty in two ways. Entry Level Hyper Wealth means that you can literally buy your way to beauty. Some people fuck up in this pursuit but it is a fairly standard rule. Advanced Level Hyper Wealth means that you can literally tell people to absolutely fuck off when it comes to your appearance. When you have so much money that it would take you DECADES to go bankrupt no matter what? You can look however you want; people aren’t going to say shit. SO… when we obsess over “wealthy beautiful people” you’re doing it wrong.

SHIFT FOCUS

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
And with that… I started laughing hard. And continued for
alt text
This one, and
alt text
this one, and
alt text

So… with 3 hours left in my day… I’m resorting to memes. It’s either memes at work or try to sneak off under the guise of “Work From Home COVID, what do you mean we aren’t doing that anymore, k bye”.

SO I GIVE YOU WHAT MAY BE THE MOST HILARIOUS DUNGEONS AND DRAGONS COMIC OF ALL TIME:
alt text


stargazing May 26, 2020

I'm not so sure all the toilet paper buying was hoarding. I remember how shocked I was on how much more toilet paper I had to buy when I started working from home. And how much more I had to buy when my husband also started working from home.

DE_KentuckyGirl May 26, 2020

What you are describing is big reason why I went ahead and chucked law school. I couldn't be surrounded by that depravity everyday. I couldn't do it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.