I would love another day off! in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • May 26, 2020, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was another low key day. We got slammed with a tropical wave storm so it was nothing but pouring down rain all day. I made a beef stew in the crock pot. I let it cook for 10 hours. It was DELICIOUS! Aside from cooking that yesterday, and picking up the house, we did nothing yesterday. We laid around the living room and watched TV. I would love another lazy day at home with my guys. It was nice.
But, alas, today it’s back to work. I’m still remote, with occasional trips to the office. I am hoping to find out more about the changes at work. I haven’t thought of it all weekend, and now that I’m clocked in, I can feel my anxiety increase. ugh.
At least this is the last week of school for Cam. He only has three more days of work, then he’s finished with the 6th grade!
I don’t have much more to update on. Healthwise I’m feeling better. I stopped taking my birth control pill and some lady issues I had stopped as soon as I stopped the pill. I have a doctor appointment in a couple weeks so we’ll see if there’s something else I can go on that won’t cause itching and discomfort. (As a note, I wasn’t on the pill to prevent pregnancy, it’s to regulate my PCOS).
Alright, I guess I should get back to work now. It’s the Monday’s Tuesday....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.