New New in Book Seven: Reconstruction 2020

  • May 25, 2020, 4:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In exactly one week, it will be June 1st. Now… whether the world should pretend that nothing is wrong and everything is exactly as it should be or not… that, uh.... that’s what a lot of various governments are expecting/demanding/requiring.

So… as I, as Government Employee, must return as though this is the end of an extended work from home holiday.... I am going to treat June 1st as a New New Year’s. A new “New Beginning.” Hell… my world has changed a fuck ton in the last six months. While January 1st was already after the decision and discussion to separate… the separation happened after Jan 1st. Hell… do you remember my original goals for this year? How I separated them into things like “Home, Heart, Health” and all of that? Well… my entire “Heart” section was destroyed by COVID restrictions. So… many reasons to treat June 1st as a New New Year.


Purple Dawn May 25, 2020

Welcome to June & new starts. You've got this.

bouchie May 25, 2020

Happy New Year!

Wrennie May 26, 2020

You know, I kind of love this idea. We always talk about "Christmas in July", but why not "New (Half) Year" in June? Like you said, it is the dawn of a new era. It is an emergence from our cocoons. And it is an opportunity to start over, and with a strong idea of what we do and don't want for the rest of the year at the front of mind...

We're locked down til mid-June now, but maybe July 1. Or my birthday at the end of June... hmmmm....

Deleted user May 27, 2020

I'm all for that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.