my aunt jean. and allison. *long, takes awhile to get to the point. untill the end* in 2007: March 1: transferred fom FOD

  • May 21, 2020, 5:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

well. again she’s my great aunt as she’s technically my mom’s aunt. yeah so like i said i saw her recently. as she stopped by my mom’s. i really like her my.............my great aunt jean. she’s a really nice lady.
yeah um. so she brought over a big photograph. of my great uncle um.............clair, i think it is. ok so my mom’s mom. my grandmother. is bonnie and jean is her bonnie’s sister. rose jean actually but she goes by ‘jean’. and jane is mary jane...............yes i know. but she goes by ‘jane’. they’re twins fraternal. anyway. so bonnie my mom’s mom my maternal grandmother. d. a little over 8 yrs. ago or something. no it’s ok. i’ve dealt w/ it.
um. right and................clair. was the brother of jean, jane and um. bonnie. and alan. and alan was. the father of mary ann. jeff’s mom. anyway. um.
so no. i’ve not seen the photo. as it when it was brought over. was covered. no it’s like framed. in a wooden frame i’m assuming. and everything.
but yeah. so after. my mom and jean loaded. the rather large photo into the house. via my help. i stayed for a bit. for which my mom thanked me. for staying. no it wasn’t like. a big deal or anything. for me to stay, like it was fine. we all. had a nice hr. long talk. and she hasn’t seen. her aunt jean in awhile. so. i figure. it’s the least i can do. no but really i don’t mind. but it was still nice of my mom to thank me.
no we all. had a nice talk the 3 women. myself, jean and my mom. we talked..............about the hearing diff. between men and women................and jean’s and my mom’s difficulties hearing. people. like my mom can hear. that my dad is talking but she can’t understand what he’s saying. and i’m the same way................my dad has a deep voice. and honestly sometimes i don’t pay attention.
but w/ my dad. actually. it’s not actually out of spite. which is interesting.
and we talked about. a bearded lady who. my great grandmother met...................and. trans................um. wait what’s the word? sexuals transexuals. that’s the word. jean mentioned it briefly. apparently she used to be an obygn - sorry. i mean OB. er ok so. - rather. jean was at one point. an obstertician nurse. er..............or. rather. ok so. she was a nurse for/to an OB. and. i don’t think that lasted v. long but. apparently she has this great dr. who was mtf. and. the doctor. was a great as. a man as. they were as a woman. once they’d transisitoned. and i thought that was so great. that jean was able to see past that............look pas that. like it didn’t matter. long as the person is good at what they do................
and. that to me says that. jean is an accepting person. i hope. i mean of course i don’t actually know so.
i myself. want a female doctor. who is really good....................and warm. and has experience. and gets me in some way ya know? but. that’s hard to find. someone. i really............connect w/. there we go.
oh. right. my great aunt jean. is Menonite i presume. i don’t know much about that religion or their beliefs. she plays the organ for a church. which is cool she’s been playing for 50 yrs. she’s 82.
but i felt. to get back to my orig. point. that whatever i told her. it wasn’t ‘weird’ or like. she’d shun me. also she’s apparently known me forever so. no but now. at least. in that conversation. that i was getting to know her. as woman to woman. as an equal. instead of as ‘well she’s my great aunt ant there’s this hierarchy there’. no. none of that. no pressure.
yeah. sh e’s a really nice lady. and i like her a lot. and ya know. she’s always been nice....................to me anyway. and i think in general.
so. my mom’s choir friend. allison. is just lovely far as i know. she as i’ve said is the assit. director to the choir the dwc. and. of their small group take note. so yeah a lot of responsibility. she’s really nice. and. when she came over she acknoweldegd me..............i mean i know. she’s my mom’s friend but ya knwo. not everyone is like that. and she asked how i was.
yeah i was. when she came over wearing a few layers. and she asked if i was cold [well. it was around 11 a.m. she was wearing a few herself. and. i don’t know how to correctly articulate this. these. my thoughts] um. and i said something like ‘well sometimes. off and on’ or ‘yeah a little’ or something. and. to that or my being a night. person to which allison replied ‘no judgement’. well. i didn’t think so................but, ya know? i prefer questions like ‘are you cold?’ or statements. about. what i’m wearing like ‘hey that looks good on you’ or ‘nice color’ or something.
but. it’s still nice to hear.
and also. i mean weird. but. that was all allison said about it. like ok w/e.
but. w/ the choir. those are my people ya know? like. the people who haven’t been treated well. because-. they’re LGTBQ+. and. i love that. no that they’ve been treated unwell obviously. no obviously.
no but. that they get it. i can wear. anything rainbow at one of their shows. their events. and nobody cares. no one. at their shows is like ‘you’re weird’. they’re really supportive. non judgemental in that way. and. i love that feeling. it’s like i belong.
and maybe i do. no not ‘maybe’. i do.
i just. that’s one of the reasons i love. the choir.
also. as a bisexual woman. [maybe] of course i’m going to show my support. i’m pretty accepting to begin w/. in that way so. no but really. it’s not a problem. i just. it’s great and
emotional and weird and scary.
so. i guess my point to all this. is that. i had good experiences w/ both of them both jean. and. and allison. both good ladies. accepting. really nice. yeah. i like them. good ladies. people. good people.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.