all in a day's day in Second 1st

  • May 20, 2020, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Seriously don’t understand how we managed to schedule such a packed day but....
We had our yearly check ups with our Primary Care Doctor today. I’d seriously forgotten that they were so soon. They had called Monday and cancelled Rocky’s virtual appointment because the check up appointment was for today. So he made all his complaints known when it was his turn.

For the last 2-3 weeks or so I’ve had a pain in my hip. It hurts all the time.... or I should say…when sitting.... when walking… when breathing deep..... after some movement Doc said it was my hip joint. How to fix?.... lose weight.... cool. So there is that… it’s just going to hurt until it’s satisfied on whatever amount of weight I lose. I talked to him about IF and he seemed really excited for me. I told him that honestly the biggest change will be more water. Then trying to sort out the when and stuff for work being as I work 12 hour shifts on the weekends and all. No time like now though to get use to and try sorting this out. Almost can’t wait till Friday for my next weigh in. I do not take the weight from DR. because his scale is not my scale. Ya Know....

Rocky’s biggest complaint was that the last few days his shoulder has been hurting.... apparently he’s having rotator cuff issues. Then about him getting motion sickness from the “cherry picker” at work. Lastly, the breathing issues from the masks. He got a script sent for a daily “management” med for the asthma and a letter for the motion sickness. I think he’s pretty happy about it.

We both got blood work done....

After that Rocky had an appointment to the dentist. The follow up to his periodontal disease thing he had done at the end of January. We were only 5 mins late so I think we did really well. Especially because I had Rocky call them at 8:30 to explain we may be 15-20 mins late. Spent a tad over an hour there, I played Animal Crossing in the lobby and messaged with William about D&D.... and masks.

I hadn’t eaten because of fasting.... both IF and for the blood work. So after that we went to Demos. We still prefer to sit at a place when we eat.... and there are few options currently. We both got grilled chicken sandwiches. He had soup I had salad and we each got the side that comes with and an extra side. I ate 1/2 the sandwich 1/2 the steamed broccoli and all the delicious grilled zucchini. I then stated that next time we go somewhere to sit and eat I’m getting a plate of veggies. They were far more enjoyable than the sandwich honestly.

Now we are home waiting for a guy. Rocky posted some info on a project we need done on Angie’s List and Home Advisor. He’d gotten 2 calls from guys off Home Advisor and Rocky will walk them around for a quote. We need some gutter work done. We have 2 leaking seems. Long term est no bueno for the foundation and I intend to keep this house for a long time so we need to fix that.

After the quote guy leaves Rocky wants to run up to Wal-Mart to get a specific type of toothbrush suggested by the dentist smh

Then there is D&D. William has said they should be ready to play about 5:30.... note that I’m usually in bed by 7 and that we usually play for like 4 hours. So I’ve got to get some kind of nap or at least some time for a full on brain shut down but I also need to make some kind of plan.... I mean I have one and I don’t think I can go any further with it because welp.... because they will ruin it one way or another. So the plan is to overtake them with hoards of Goblins when they reach their destination and hold them in a prison. If we play further than that I will have to make a “goblin king” up on the sly and offer what they decide they are looking for (a way to refine the gold ore they’ve found) in exchange for clearing out another mine for them. I don’t think we will make it that far as they have 3 days travel through dangerous woods to do....

Rocky’s got another appointment with the ENT tomorrow. We’d forgotten about that too.... I think it’s a follow up on his CPAP machine but I’m sure he’ll want to talk about the mask/breathing issues.

I’m also supposed to be looking at recliners I’d like to go check out because I said “I think sitting up sleeping would help but I’d only do that if we had a recliner”.... now he’s all about tossing the couch I sit on for 2 recliners .... which is fine I”m not at all upset… just that it’s on me to figure out what I want and to find out where we can go to test them out.... like we are doing it tomorrow. When honestly I was thinking more like .... sometime before Christmas. Now I’ve got 4 tabs open with stuff Rocky would like :(.

Lawnmower needs a part, Todd’s going to fix it next time he comes over but I need to actually order the part.....

I feel like today is just too much.... can it just stop now?


Down the rabbit hole... May 20, 2020

Just fyi i bought a sectional like a week and a half ago and it's not being delivered until June 23rd bc of stock issues so it might take a while.

Perpetually Plump May 21, 2020

I bought an adjustable bed frame instead of a recliner. It works pretty fantastic. A king size one is adjustable independently of each other, but I just have a queen size one so the entire foot and head of the bed is at the same height

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.