So hot!! in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • May 20, 2020, 6:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday the AC Guy called me and said they would be at my house “between 8 and 11.” It’s better than the 10 to 3 time frame I had for Monday, and I’m glad it’s a job that’s getting done in the morning so if they fix it the AC can cool down the house for the afternoon. It’s supposed to be hot and raining all day again. Typical South Florida Day. This morning Brian and I got up early so we could get to the house to do a cat wrangle, and when we walked into the house it smelled stale. The AC has been off since Friday and we’ve been out of the house since Monday, it’s been closed up for 2 days without any air circulation. ugh. I put Minnie in the bedroom as well and I’ve opened the front and back doors with the fan in front of the big slider. I really hope the AC guys get here closer to 8 than 11! I’m miserable.
Thankfully Cam is at my folks still.
He was so excited yesterday, his ELA teacher called him and told him since his grade is so high he does not have to do any other work for the remainder of the year. I’m going to message the teacher today and verify that he doesn’t need to take the final either. As much as I hated this transition to online learning, once the school finally got their shit together and limited the amount of work the students could receive, his grades have skyrocketed. I wish I could do virtual learning for him all the time, but we just can’t afford it.
Since my doors have been open, the temperature in the house has dropped (YAY!)
I’ll probably write again later today, hopefully to report the AC is fixed!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.