8 days in Done drinking.

  • March 29, 2014, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

8 days no drink. I am happy with that. Though I have turned to eating crappy junk food. But will deal with that later on.


velvet March 29, 2014

good work! I have read that alcoholism has very much to do with blood sugar (because it's instant sugar to drink) and that might very well be why you are going to junk food (much better choice!). Julia Ross's book, The Diet Cure tells how they treated alcoholics and drug addicts with food and supplements to solve some of the underlying problems behind the addictions - the physical needs and imbalances. Might be interesting?
I just randomly found you on the front page. :) cheers.

Lola Falana March 29, 2014

Found you on the front page. I wish you strength. Do what ever it takes to keep from drinking. I lost a sister to alcohol. She is till alive but we don't speak. Always forward never straight. Peace In an stay there. Lola Falana

Melissa March 30, 2014

I think most people tend to increase their consumption of one thing when they've given up another. It's understandable but can be also dangerous. I substituted food for drugs and alcohol and gained an incredible amount of weight. It's good you are aware of it so you can keep it in control. I was totally clueless and just kept eating and eating. Day 8 - you're doing great! : )

Douglass March 31, 2014

Keep up the great work. X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.