My Back!! :( in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • May 19, 2020, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since the AC is still out we are at my folks house for a few days. I am very grateful that my folks live close enough and are willing to put up with my family taking over their house. Brian, Cam, Minnie Pitty, and myself are at the house. It’s a small house. So, since it’s so small and space is so limited sleeping arrangements are not the Hilton. My mom sleeps on the couch (she claims it’s dad’s snoring, but I have other theories), Cam slept on the love seat, Brian slept in Cameron’s bed in his bedroom (of course the boy has a bedroom at his grandparents house. #spoiled) so that left the floor for me. I was able to pull the mattress from the sofa bed in the Florida room and put that on the floor. We all know how think sofa bed mattresses are, and pair that with the hard floor. This killed my back. I have been in such pain and uncomfortable all day. I’ll have to talk with Brian tonight about changing sleeping arrangements. On a positive note, the AC guy called me today and told me they’d be there between 8 and `11 tomorrow morning. I’m so glad they’re going to be doing it in the morning!!
Interesting news at work, my agency has “dissolved” the program manager position of my “sister” office, leaving my program manager to supervise that building too. The Assistant Program Manager is still there. The APM of that office is my counter part as I’m the APM of my office. We have no idea how they’re going to rearrange and restructure. It does make me a little anxious. I’m just going to have to wait and take it a day at a time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.