ordinary day in just testing

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 11:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

not much to even say.

Went to work, I love my job but someone screwed up the computer so I couldn't really do all I do - which sucked.

I feel kinda disappointed in myself also cause my boss ordered some software, before I was even hired. Now he wants me to learn the software and apply it to his company but I don't think it really fits our company. We're a daycare / school and he bought something that's for a sales type company. But I have to figure it out and use it cause he bought it and it was expensive. And I came out today and told him I haven't really been able to figure out how to use it.

There are tutorials but they're not exactly talking about the version we have so they're telling me to go places and press buttons that aren't available to me.

Now he want to pay more money to get a phone session with the company for someone to walk me through this. I wish I didn't have to use it. I'm being forced to use software that I don't believe even fits his needs cause he paid like $500 for it and doesn't want it to go to waste.

So far that's the ONLY frustrating thing about my job besides the fact that someone's fucked the computer up to being with and I can't do my regular tasks.

Annoying.

After work I came home and ate dinner. Put dishes in the dishwasher and put away laundry that I had cleaned a WHILE ago but never actually put away. ] And had a quick shower. I showered this morning but it's just too hot to not shower again. In the 90's the past 2 days but I think tomorrow [Thursday] rain is coming to break the heat .

Tomorrow I may go to my parents house and wash laundry for free. And visit my mom, haven't seen her in a while.

See, told ya - not much to say today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.