Uneventful weekend in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • May 18, 2020, 8:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to say, I hope the AC guys can fix the AC today. It has been so damn hot this weekend! Saturday wasn’t too bad, maybe because we weren’t home all day, but with the AC not working and several fans blowing it was about 80 degrees in the house. Yesterday, ugh, Yesterday it got up to 84 inside. I relented and turn the AC on for a while because Brian was hot and cranky. I made him turn it off when it started leaking again. My parents came by in the afternoon to pick up Cameron again so he and Dad can go finishing this morning. Dad looked at the unit and said it’s a drained line, so hopefully the guys just gotta blow it out and I can run it again. South Florida, without AC is not enjoyable!
Aside from the AC issue it was a good weekend. Saturday we had lunch with my folks and did the whole birthday cake/presents thing. Brian finally got me a Tiara!! I have been teasing him since we first went to Epcot that I wanted a Tiara from Germany. He’s always arguing that I don’t need one. I guess after 7 1/2 years of nagging, he finally relented! I got a t-shirt, Jacks Links jerky, an immersion blender, and a stuffed Lion from him and Cam and from my folks some comfy PJ’s.
After we left Mom and Dad’s we went up to the beach. It wasn’t a super sunny day so not many people were trying to get onto the island. I made an absolute Rookie Tourist mistake and I did not wear my flip flops onto the beach. In my defense though, I generally don’t wear sandals or flips on the beach and generally always go barefoot. However, we had never gone to this particular beach before and I was unaware as to how long it was from the parking lot to the shoreline. I burned the bottom of my feet, and actually ended up with a blister on my toe. Not. Fun. Feeling better today though.
Yesterday was a ho-hum day. Nothing exciting. We went to the Produce Stand then the grocery store. I got almost everything I need to make the Canadian Cheese Soup from La Cellier at Epcot. I needed to find a light Canadian Lager, and there wasn’t any at Publix. We had resolved to use a light lager Brian already has in the fridge, until Mom and Dad came to pick up Cam. Then Brian and I went to Total Wine and found a 6 pack. If the AC guys can fix the AC today, I’m making the soup! It gives me an excuse to play with my immersion blender (which is the exact reason Brian bought it for me.)
Here I sit, waiting for the AC guys, who are apparently like Cable guys and said they’ll be here “between 10 and 3.” Are you fucking serious? It wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t have a mandatory training on Zoom from 10 - 12 today.
I guess I should get back to work at this point…I need to herd the cats into Cam’s bedroom first.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.