because no one is watching in Second 1st

  • May 16, 2020, 9:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now that I’ve blogged a couple of times I feel more like “oh I forgot”..... so I have another entry in here.... I wanted to put out yesterday but was more looking for opinions on to go or not (previous entry).

I started Intermittent Fasting last week. I’ve tried before and failed because even if I managed to do it for the 4 days I’m off there is no way to be successful and comfortable on work days. Also, the biggest part I’ve got trouble with is hydration. I hate water and I’ve always had trouble drinking a lot even when it’s not water. .... Day 1 I drank 113 oz! and I’ve had at least 80 each day since.... Then the eating. I am sooo hungry in the mornings :( but..... I gained 20lbs since I took vacation time at the beginning of March so.... welp If I’m not going to get active (which I can do but won’t stick to) I’ve got to do something right. ....

Anyways, Yesterday was one week so I weighed in. Lost 4.6lb! I know that things always go well in the beginning. You know “the first 10” always seem to go real easy but the idea here is to get this started and stick to it long enough that when I get to work I don’t eat breakfast and all the food I eat is while I’m at work.... and I don’t eat dinner when I get off.... and it’s okay. OR I don’t eat till noon and eat when I get home.... either would be okay. .... with the added activity I’s lose more.... at least on the weekends.

I’m hungry though.... but sugar free gum is okay (doesn’t break fast) so that will help.

Then there is the latest stuff with Rocky that I hadn’t mentioned. He’s not worked a full weekend since he’s been back. He says he keeps getting motion sickness from a machine he works on (like a fork lift that lifts him and it sways a bunch I have no idea what he’s talking about that’s his description). I know all about motion sickness so I can’t say anything other than to try to get out of the department so he won’t have to do that job. He’s been complaining about 2 people at work for a good while now. I honestly don’t get it .... When I met him he never complained about work until he hurt his back. Since then every job has had someone that just gets under his skin. I don’t get it because I thought him better than that. Every job is going to have someone you just don’t like. Either the first job I met him in didn’t or that person avoided Rocky.

Anyway, he came home early yesterday. He’s been having issues wearing a mask. He’s got asthma … has his whole life and honestly he needs assistance very little. I mean I think I see him use his inhaler maybe once a month average.... he’s up to 3 times a day at work. Yesterday it didn’t do any good and he spent roughly 3 hours struggling to breath. Well, apparently him taking his mask off is an issue to be taken up with HR.... he’d called me on his 10 o’clock break to inform me he may be coming home early because of breathing issues and that he’d offended someone somehow...... a bunch of stupid childish stuff that honestly I would have also been offended ..... it’s dumb .... apparently someone was talking to him when he got lightheaded and braced himself against something with his back turned to the person talking. She said “wow that’s offensive” and he did not say “I’m sorry I just got real dizzy” nope instead he let her think he was ignoring her by not saying anything at all. So now.... probably because of that.... him constantly removing his mask to breath is an HR issue.

Once he called I called to get him a DR. appointment. He will be talking to the doc virtually on Monday but that did little for the weekend. So when Rocky got home he called the DR. and talked .... they made a letter up saying that Rocky needs to be able to take the mask off for 5 mins once an hour. We took a photo of that and attached it to an e-mail and sent it to HR. Rocky’s hopeful to get a better letter Monday .... I think he’s hopeful that the doc will say he doesn’t need to wear one.... which he won’t. Either way if someone walks up on him now complaining he’s not wearing one all he’s got to do is refer them to mind their own business or take it up with HR..... no one has time to watch him for an hour and make sure he’s only got it off for 5 mins.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.