Humpty Dumpty in Current Events

  • May 14, 2020, 4:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I can finally put into words how I feel. I had no context for feeling betrayed and deceived. Somebody asked me if it was possible that it was myself. I don’t want to sound melodramatic but I now think it is. I’m on the opposite side of a lot of my old beliefs. My beliefs, my ambition (how I see the world) and my values are all rapidly changing. It’s too heavy to talk about everything going on in my head right now. Not on PB anyway. Not publicly. I do wish that I had somebody to talk to. My heart, my mind and my soul are all a mess right now. I can cope, I’m not falling apart, I promise. Kind of the opposite really. Yes, I know I’m being cryptic and existential as always. Long story short, I never stood for anything and I can now see how I’ve fallen for everything. Like a sucker. It’s okay, I can forgive myself. I think I’ll feel better now that I understand what is causing me to feel so depressed. I think I’ll be whole again soon. I mean, trying to know yourself is like a flame trying to burn itself. We’re an event but I’ll have a new… upgrade? New optics? New understanding? Innerstanding?

Here is some melodramatic emo music to cringe along to:


Here I’m pinned between darkness and light,
bleached and blinded by these nights.
Where I’m tossing and tortured till dawn
by you, visions of you, then you’re gone.
The shock bleeds the red from my face,
when I hear someone’s taken my place.
How could love be so thoughtless, so cruel?
When all, all that I did was for you…

*


Swanny May 14, 2020

The Script made a song about that, Fall For Anything

TL Swanny ⋅ May 14, 2020

Oh lala I'll check it out. If it assaults my ears I'll want a public apology lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.