may 16 in idea barrages

  • May 14, 2020, 4:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. You’re not important because of how smart you are, how good looking you are, how skilled you are, how rich you are, how loud you are, how much you’ve seen, how much you’ve done. You’re important because you’re human. And so is everyone else.

  2. You know those reality shows where someone’s relationship is clearly a con but they can’t accept the truth because they’ve put too much of their identity into the lie? The poker term is “pot committed”. That’s how the Trumpers are. That’s how the Bernie Bros are too.

  3. Do the good that is possible, not the great you wish you could do. One is hard as hell, the other is equally hard but a waste of all that effort.

  4. Less dark thoughts: who are you people saying you can go days without showering during lockdown? Am I just so sebaceous and swarthy? If I leave the house to run to the post office, I gotta take a second shower in the evening.

  5. Your romantic comedy about love in the time of COVID will be called “The Truth About Chats And Logs”. It will be terrible.

  6. My hunch, my hunch, my hunch my my hunch my hunch, my hunch, my hunch, my painful spinal bunch, check it out!

  7. Strength won’t get us through this. Faith or intellect on their own won’t either. Kindness might. Kindness has a chance. Those other things can help but kindness is the best shot we have.

  8. A sitcom about the Devil’s copy-editor called Hellvetica?


Amelie's Twin May 16, 2020

I feel like Love in the Time of COVID will eventually be written, but it will just be a compendium of awkward Tinder photos and reddit posts.

Squidobarnez May 17, 2020

even more high-fives

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.