Lunatic in Current Events

  • May 13, 2020, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent most of my day outside yesterday. We finally had some warm weather in my city. I went on an adventure with my niece and nephew. The longest adventure ever according to my niece. We were just down the road where there is a tiny trail in the woods. Then I sat outside by myself in her toy castle and listened to Sadhguru’s audiobook Inner Engineering. I sat there for hours. I almost fell asleep. Finally got some heat up in this bitch. Then I took my niece around the block so she could play with her scooter. Then we ate our supper outside and had a picnic. It wasn’t a special day or anything but it felt special. I was finally in the moment instead of being in my head.

I kept waking up last night. Nothing felt right. Even right now everything feels wrong. I feel like I am being lied to. I don’t necessarily know what the truth is but I can usually feel when I am being lied to. I feel like I am being lied to for no reason. I feel betrayed and used and these feelings have no context. I don’t even want to get out of bed… but I can’t let my depression win. Ok, I probably will. Just for an hour or so to decompress.


mellisonant May 13, 2020

Are you lying to yourself? Or is it external?

TL mellisonant ⋅ May 13, 2020

Doubt it’s external

Oswego May 14, 2020

The two parts of this entry seem diametrically opposed. Talk abut polarities!

KissOfLife! May 15, 2020

You sat outside in the woods for hours? Doesn't Cananadialand have deer, and moose, and bears? :o ^screams^

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ May 15, 2020

I sat in my yard and yes. We have all the above but moose are further north in the tundras. The bears don't come too close to the city. Coyotes are what I am afraid of. They're aggressive especially if you're walking your dog or have kids with you. But like, EVERYTHING is trying to kill you in Australia no?

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ May 16, 2020

omg I forgot about coyotes! :O

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.