Rocky stuff.... cause he needs his own entry in Second 1st

  • May 11, 2020, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today,.... well yesterday Rocky decided he wanted to go to McKay’s. I looked up info and they weren’t open yet. Then .... well Rocky came home early (2 ish) no real reason other than he could.... He’d come home last Sunday too.... said he felt sick.... they can’t do anything to stop him and we aren’t hurting so.... I’m not mad.

I got him a DNA test .... I now am not sure it was the best choice but he claims American Indian any time he’s asked about ethnicity but he has no proof. So I bought it .... there is a company that can look for markers and determine tribes and %.... so we will use that to search the Indian census for a name that matches for that tribe rather than every tribe ever. Hopefully skipping a generation as he doesn’t talk to his biological father at all (and shouldn’t ever need to).

I’ve gained 20lbs. since being off work and doing little to nothing..... and with word of not going back until “mid-June” now I’ve decided now is the time to give Intermittent Fasting another shot. Biggest part is going to be drinking a ton of water. .... I’m going to do .... or I should say (2 days now) I’ve started the 16:8..... really isn’t that bad. I’ve also been thinking about doing a DNA test for myself because....well I din’t know this but you can get one that tells you what not to eat. Like your DNA shows what kinds of foods will have an adverse effect. I mentioned it to mom on our almost hour long Mother’s day call and she seemed to be unimpressed.... knew exactly what it was.... like why didn’t she tell me? So .... I’ll think about it awhile.... probably wait till we get Rocky’s results and then when I feel financial settled enough....

Then there is today.... I told you he wanted to go to McKay’s .... well last night he double checked me telling him they were closed and said “First day open is tomorrow” So we went.

Rocky drives like an idiot on the interstate..... mind you everyone drives far faster than they need to on 24 and I avoid it whenever possible. Riding along I looked over and saw he was going 90.... twice.... so I pointed it out. He got pulled over..... First time in like 3 years..... but it was 72 in a 55.... so that’s gonna cost. We will have to wait a few days to see it and he said he’s going to try to take the online traffic classes in order to cut the fine.

I told him .... but he knows he was doing wrong.... and we are financially in a good spot.... but dang it..... ya know.... sigh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.