Updates 'n stuff in Second 1st

  • May 11, 2020, 5:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where does the time go when you have nothing that needs being done? .... everything can wait.... as if my life is nothing but me making myself busy.....You know how I do with there being nothing to talk about then suddenly it seems like there are a million things....

2 weeks ago William cancelled D&D because him and Nicole had a fight and he felt blah..... i let it go. The next week we went to play and there was no response that morning. I always message at like 9-10 to get a clear time for Krystal. it’s generally the same time but it always involves getting the kids somewhere and picking up Nicole. Usually I end up just talking to Krystal while we wait for them to get to Williams house. .... Anyways, I didn’t get a response.... after like 3 hours I texted him and got no response. I waited another couple hours and then.... and then I threatened him. “Look if you don’t say something I’m going to have to resort to calling Nicole to check on you. Rocky says he remembers how to get to your place so don’t think I’m above coming out there.” He messaged just after that and said that he had the kids and was busy. I asked him about what time we’d play and he never responded..... so we did not play last week. My imagination ran away with me and I was thinking the worst. Like Him and Nicole broke up and he was in a dark place.

i messaged him today and asked him every “are you okay question”.... kids are good, him and Nicole patched.... and he is aware we play on Wednesdays lol.... so this week should actually be playing.

It really got me Friday when I didn’t hear from him. No real reason I should have but he always knows about work before I do.... and he shares it before I hear it. This Friday I got word from Jerry and and E-mail from HR and still hadn’t heard from William.... so I was worried.

Let’s see other than the William saga....

Corona.... we are starting to open up.... well it’s been a slow go opening up.... we’ve been hitting drive-thrus more than we need to..... now that Rocky’s working it feels a bit less important that we stay home. Last week they started opening sit down places so we went to a place we’d never been to before. I felt really secure in the fact that things were cleaned and we were seated far from others. The food was okay.... not awesome.... not bad.... not worth the price. Looking around it seems that the over priced/really good stuff is available but the quick/cheap is drive thru only. I feel like that’s a bit of socioeconomicism?.... that’s not a word.... I’m just saying it’s one of those things.... keep the poor poor and don’t let them enjoy rich things. .... seriously.... cheap mexican not open.... expensive mexican open.... it’s messed up a fair bit.

Let’s see.... Destiny .... I told you she had submitted her poems for publication. She heard back but they wanted money to print it. A bunch of her friends including myself told her to submit it elsewhere because that shouldn’t be a thing. She did and they are talking contract now :). She also got messaged for an online audition for The Voice. That will happen June 5th and she messaged me today about it saying she doesn’t think she’s good enough and being all self conscious. She wished me there because by the end of that conversation I had made it clear that she needs to do it.... like … “If your 15 yr old self knew you had this opportunity and you didn’t take it how upset would she be?”.... When Destiny was 15.... and time before and after that .... she was an unfair bit suicidal so .... well can’t disappoint past self.... and future self will have one less thing to look back on and say ” I wish I’d tried” ..... I”m sure we will have 8 more conversations about this lol

Mother’s Day.... I woke way early as always and kept looking at the clock to remember to call my mom. I even told Rocky when he left for work (8 amish) that I know if I didn’t call David would get onto me for it. So.... I assumed they’d let her sleep in so I figured I’d call around 10.... so I was scrolling FB and saw that my mom had commented on one of my brother’s posts some 26 min prior. So I called..... no answer.... in fact straight to voice mail. I figured I’d do some diamond painting and I’d try again after the area was done. I didn’t make a big area but about 3/4 of the way through it I got a message from David saying “Call your mom it’s mother’s day”.... like I didn’t know and just wasn’t calling. I’m actually pretty irritated about it because now mom might have thought that I only called because David said so..... I messaged her on FB and she called. We talked about a ton of things but her phone was a big topic. She thinks maybe my number had been hijacked and used for one of those automated calls.... then she blocked it. She later went through and unblocked me and we are back to good (test call before bed). I told her about seeing her reply to the post and trying to wait a bit thinking maybe she was somewhere where she wasn’t getting signal. I hope she believes me … it’s true and I don’t know why she wouldn’t but I’d be pretty upset if my husband had to remind my daughter to call me, ya know....

I feel like that’s long enough but I have stuff for actual today.... other than William.... so I’m going to start another entry.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.