Before We Reopen in meh...

  • May 8, 2020, 1:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Had a conversation with grandson’s teacher. I had no idea that the school has been closed permanently. She luckily found a new position at a school close by. She told me about the school grandson’s bestie is at. I applied this morning because if I leave it to his mother, it would be some last minute shit. I want to have faith in the public school system, but I think private and charter schools have a better handle on some things. I will wait to hear from them or email soon. Both are near home and work. It is closer to my daughter’s new apartment. I think the problem will come in the picking up.

2) Monday, I get to go to a doctor’s appointment with my mom. She sounded excited to be able to see me too. I’m so happy. This made my day. My brother sent a text to THAT uncle and I, asking if either of us could go. I chimed in that I would. He said to let him know if I can’t. I didn’t respond to him. I’m seriously not fooling with him right now.

3) Little Bubby… Told his brother he was going to beat his ass. He didn’t catch me laughing, because that’s not right. He tried to go potty by himself, but managed to pee all over my bathroom. Good way to speed up my scheduled bathroom clean up, I’d say.

4) Broadway Oyster Bar has reopened again for curbside service. Ordering starts at 3p. I can schedule to pick up at 6 or so, make it back by wrestling time. Shrimp, alligator, Po’ Boys and Jambalaya. It’s a must. 2 hurricanes to boot. I’m doing it. I have to. Lol

Crazy day. Full of weirdness. smh

Take it easy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.