I Left Twice in meh...

  • May 7, 2020, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Meaning, only left my room twice today. Actually more than that if I count bathroom breaks. I don’t know what’s going on with me today.

I had a breakfast that consisted of toasted guacamole ravioli and a lot of cereal. Kid woke up and had the makings of getting on my nerves and I was over it. I made his bowl of cereal and went to my room to read/study (like I said in the last entry). After waking and writing, I stayed in my room. Watched the latest episode of Insecure, tried for the 3rd time to watch Carnival Row. Didn’t get to get into it because grandson decided to come upstairs and make noise. I eventually went downstairs, made an avocado and tomato sandwich and some cheese pizza rolls. Drank some water, made the kid a grilled cheese with pepperoni and called it a night.

Back in my room, the kid came and we listened to the podcasts for him. He was bored and finally got my son to give him the game pad for Wii U.

I’ve tried to reach my mother and these people…I call, the lady transferred. The phone rang twice before she got back on the line saying there was no answer. What the hell?? Of course there wasn’t an answer. It barely rang. Called back later on, line is busy. I need to talk to my mom. Just to talk. I miss her so much.

At any rate…now I’m in the dark telling this kid that the sandwich I made for him was dinner while typing this.

Some of us may go back to work on May 18th. The others in June 1st. I asked if salaries would still be covered for those who aren’t going back early. This is an unknown right now. Otherwise, I was able to reset my password and order some toner for work.

That’s all I got for updates.
I’ve done nothing all day.
Oh well.

Have a good night everyone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.