So Much For That in meh...

  • May 7, 2020, 9:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t have a better title. I took a nap this morning. It wasn’t for a long time, hut I took one. Yesterday, my sibs and I went to dad’s house to not throw stuff out. Lol
Got a text from Tippy who said Dad wanted us to get together and clean the basement. Ok. I didn’t know if any of the others were going to come. I also didn’t want to be the first to answer that I’d do it. One sister asked a question, then I chimed in that I would help.

Day before that, I took mom her shower stuff she asked for. I need to call her to make sure she got it. Otherwise all is well.

A few friends over the past few days have been reaching out to me. These are friends I’ve been thinking of and praying for their safety. Even one of my friends in New York. It made me feel special and anxious. Like why is everyone checking on me? That’s scary. Lol

The uncle that helped me get my moms stuff from the old facility has managed to do what he does and pissed me off. He started a text with me only to tell me that my son needed to get a real job like the rest of the essential workers. I should have let it go and not talked to him, but I asked if he has somewhere in mind? And is it on the bus line because I’m not trying to be backing and forthing with my car. Then he said he can take Uber and it can be a tax deduction. I asked him where is this “good job” he was speaking of. He decided to get back to me 26 hours later. I was already on some fuck him.

One, I’m not sending my son out into the world during a damn pandemic to get a job. If he was already deemed “essential” i wouldn’t have nothing to say but be safe. But that isn’t the case. So, I’ve concluded that he just don’t have nothing to do. Or he is jealous that my son is able to be at home with me and I’m not needing hurting for anything. Get over your self. You don’t have that much weight in my life to tell me what to do. My son doesn’t have a criminal record like 2 of yours. I mean, I love my cousins, but they have been involved in bullshit when they’ve never had to be. Raised in a two parent home and still effin up. Shut up talking to me.

Anyway…

I was coming here to write the other day and when I did, Him called me via video chat on Instagram. Guess the wife and the daughter were out. ::shrugs:: I was coming to write about how we’ve not been talking much other than comments, very brief comments on social media. I was going to say how I’m not really thinking about our non-versation because, what’s he supposed to do when I’m snoring in the middle of the night and he is working? An-T-whoo… This past Monday was the anniversary of his baby sister’s death. I hadn’t realized that until I was talking to my stepmom. I sent him a message. He told me that her birthday is coming up. Day after my little grandbaby, 2 days before his own. Just told him I’d pray for the family. I acknowledge, but, I don’t know. I don’t really get over people passing in my life though it seems that I do. Their deaths weren’t about me, but they effect me. However, I don’t have some great story to tell about it. No one cares to listen anyway so…It doesn’t matter.

Other than that, I’m good. I’m healthy. I’m well and I am whole. God is good to me and others. I know some people wonder why choose to serve…I ask why not? I’m learning and plan to devote some time into this. I’ve been wanting to, I should have been all this time, but, it’s just not been a way to make the time. I was reading a book today, but fell asleep. I actually read what I wanted to read and then took my nap. I heard a song on Monday that just blessed my soul and I looked it up (because the persons performing it, kind of sucked-lol) but while listening, it moved me to tears.

“Great is Your mercy towards me
Your love and kindness towards me
Your tender mercy, I see
Day after day

Forever faithful towards me
And You’re always providing for me
Great is Your mercy towards me
Great is Your grace”

These are the things I’ve been feeling. I knew my tax refund and this stimulus money were coming, but then I’ve been still been getting paid from work without my vacation and sick time being used. That’s a blessing when so many places have closed and people are out of work. I am so grateful this has worked out. My bills are paid, I’m not over drawing my account and have a little disposable money I can eat out or buy something I need OR want with it if I wanted. I’m grateful beyond measure. I’m going to chalk it up to God. People can say what they will, I’m still going to believe, thank and praise him.

That’s my witness for today.

Take care everyone. Love, Peace, and light to you all. Stay safe, be blessed.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.