Day 2: Complete in The Troubled Mind of a Helpless Teen

  • May 1, 2020, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am almost done with the mural. I painted the hill and trunk today. It ended up looking really nice. I cannot wait to see what the finished product looks like tomorrow.

Dad gave me a cool idea of using the sponge to scatter the different blues and purples across the hills to give it a nice tint. I will experiment in a small area of the wall to see if the idea pans out nice.

Sicne I was on a waiting list for an earlier appointment, my councelor called today. Originally, she called in the morning before I was awake, so I panicked my way down the stairs that morning. She had called my mom and, after an explaination, did not want to wake me up. She scheduled to call me later in the afternoon.

I was in the middle of my tree when she called, and decided to keep painting while we talked. I wa glad to hear her, even if it was over the phone. I got to tell her about the “cool things” I was currently doing with my tree. We talked about Papa and the cremation. I told her a lot about my gender dysphoria, which I cannot remember if she knew about beforehand. She is really great with it all, though. I really like her.

As a starter to creating a new habit of finding the good in each day, I will share that I had a particularly nice workout this morning. I finished an essay for school and went right down to start. I added a back workout to my usual abs and legs routine. (I really want visible back muscles. As great as having abs would look, back muscles look more intriquing to me.)

I hope I feel sore tomorrow. I like feeling that kind of sore because it means I put in good work and my body is growing stronger. If my mind is not going to cooperate with the program of being healthy and “okay,” then I can at least keep my physical form in good shape.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.