The Pain Through the Years in Poetry

  • May 1, 2020, 1:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The scars inflicted upon my veins
Mirror the chaos above
I was born into this
I did not have a choice
As you stab the heart
Of angels
To devour your addiction
And make the divine suffer

I’ve thrown away
The ideas of man
Everything humanity creates
Begins a destructive path
That leads to a bitter end
I’ll let you know
When it disappears
So a new fairytale can begin

This world
Doesn’t care
About you or me
For the Ego is there
To deceive
My heart is broken
And I’m bleeding
Drifting away
Hoping to complete
The illusions of my fantasies
My light dims
Something new begins

Welcome
To an era of darkness
Where the blind lead the blind
In the land, everyone calls “free”
As we shout our two minutes of hate
As if
It will change everything


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.