Day 1 of Painting: Complete in The Troubled Mind of a Helpless Teen

  • April 30, 2020, 2:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I accomplished the first step (a back layer of darker leaves) in painting a purple and blue willow tree on the big wall in my room. I was a little skeptical about how it would trun out, not being able to use Q-tips like I did on the canvas, but it ended up being fun.

I only had to use two different paints to get nice shadings to cover the wall. I am using a large sponge to create the texture of the leaves. If an image of the painting would help, I had originally followed a tutorial by theartsherpa a while back. (

) It is a beautiful tree that I thought would look nice on a bedroom wall.

Anyways, I had a lot of fun sponging the blues onto the top of my wall. I took a break when I got halfway across the room (my arms were incredibly tired), and finished it this evening. I intend on figuring out how to upload an image here once I complete the entire mural.

I am very excited. I have had this idea for a while, but I never thought I would be allowed to do anything of the sort. Now that I am in the middle of such a creative process, I am not finding much time to have intrusive thoughts.

Tomorrow, I plan to paint the hill upon which the tree stands and the trunk with branches. Right now, there are several tendrils hanging from my ceiling and it looks pretty creepy when the lights are off. Putting the trunk and branches should clear up that issue.

By the end of Friday, I should be finished with my tree. Once I finish the hill and branches, the final step is to paint a front layer of mixed purple leaves. The latest I should finish is Saturday, and even then, that would be a touch-up day.

As an update, I am going to try and include a set of positive things (that happened, I thought about, etc.) at the ned of each entry. I was recommended an entry to read that has given me much to think about. I know I will still have things to get off of my chest on these entries. That is why I made an account in the first place, but I think including that positivity might contribute to my eventual progress. It is nice to be taking an officially clear step towards betterment.

I will not attempt positive events in this entry, however, for this one is already pretty happy to me. I am exstatic to see how the tree looks tomorrow. My nails are already splattered with pretty blues (which I do not really opposeā€¦). I wonder how my hands will turn up after tomorrows work.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.