D&D plans for later today in Second 1st

  • April 29, 2020, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m assuming they will choose to travel for the 3 days. Each day will include a few Ogres and other animals. They are currently (while we are not playing) sleeping so we will start with the watch. I’ve got to come up with some night roaming animals.... or other baddies that may show up. Then I need to decide on what Steelhand Hall looks like as they will make it there today for sure.

I think I will make it desolate and broken. It’s been 100s of years since The Knuckle was operational.... I have to assume (according to the module) that the goblins who had invaded eventually moved on. The Ogres that have been attacking them could be based there but what would they be doing 3 days travel away? I think it more likely that it’s just a small rundown town with no residents.

Scratch that, minimal research shows Dwarfs living 350 years and Goblins living 90.... I’m going to say that the whole idea of The Knuckle/Steelhand Hall is at least a generation old so it’s been 400 years or so since the goblins took it. No one knew where it was and it was really only a bar story. In 4 generations I’d say that Steelhand Hall has become it’s own thriving location of a goblin town. This unfortunately makes more work for me but it makes more sense. I mean they can read dwarvin script.... (according to the handbook and the internet that pointed it out to me during 10 mins of research) then they would have gone through ledgers and such to find other mines on their own......

Oh yeah this is good.... so.... gonna be goblins and they will have a defense system .... and capture the players.... I mean attempt to capture the players. They will then send them on a dangerous mission to capture another mine that is infested with x in exchange they will allow the use of their refinery or plans to build one of their own.... when pushed they will build and move one to the mine for the party. However, if pushed that hard they may later attack because they would know the numbers of the residents.

Okay.... time to read up on goblin culture..... build a decently running goblin settlement .... make a few goblin characters they will talk to.... grab a few forest creatures..... Message William about if Nicole will be playing and what time so I can see how much time I have to prepare.....


Rocky woke up and decided we were going to go find out if any sit down places have opened yet. Our Governor started allowing them to open Monday with a certain set of restrictions in place. .... We ended up going to a local place I’ve already forgotten the name of but then had more than 1/2 of their tables blocked off and no salt/pepper/ketchup or napkin containers out. It was still nice to not grab something to go having to eat it cold at home.... or heating it up.... or cooking.... it was nice.

That being said I’m now that much time down on prep for the game.... I’ve got 3 1/2 hours.... we will see how this works out :)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.