Monday Today in meh...

  • April 28, 2020, 7:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, my daughter came by with Bubby Jr. I miss him until he gets loud. Lol It was a decent visit, I guess. As she was ready to leave, Bubby Jr didn’t want to go. He loves his brother so much, it’s a beautiful thing. But their mother got up and he waved at her and said, “Bye, Mommy!” She said come on and he said very sternly and clearly, “No! I’m staying Right. Here!” We all fell out laughing. At the end of it all, Big Bubby ended up going to her and I said I’d pick him up. No problem.

I jumped on Instagram live with my friend and because my speeds are kind of slow right now, the we had a but of a delay. We vibed out. One of my little brothers joined the live via the comments and a couple of her friends came through. They thought we were hilarious.

It was good to sleep in the bed by myself, but that doesn’t mean I rested better. I’m still concerned about my daughter’s situation. Her money came today and now she’s rushing to find somewhere to go.

Today, I took a drive to where my mother is now. It’s not as far as it seems, but the twists and turns to get there is nuts. I almost called my brother and asked him why he put my momma in the woods. LOL It’s a beautiful drive though. I had to take her hair care stuff, but just found from a call with her that it was the wrong stuff. Well, not the wrong stuff but the wrong containers. It’s cool. We will fix it. Still didn’t hear back from the one place about her clothes though. Have to call them tomorrow.

After that I stopped by my dad’s to pick up my custom mug from my stepmother. Its black with gold lettering. Really pretty. Can’t wait to drink coffee out of it.

Left there to get Bubby. I get there and pull up, the girlfriend is outside. I don’t care. Busted looking chick. She with a busted n-word so it fits. Anyway, I collected the kid, went to Dollar Tree for some chips, and came home. Son had gone to the mailbox and daughter had money. I called her to let her know. Hence the whole paragraph up top. Now, my house is quiet again, for the most part. Bubby Jr was much a problem. He is potty training very well. It’s cute to see him in his little drawers. LOL he says when he has to go but he still needs help. Two days in a row he has peed all over my bathroom.

At any rate, the young one wants mac and cheese for dinner. I can oblige that. I’m going to batter and fry some mushrooms that I have had soaking in what I’m going to call Liquid Fish Maker. LOL I would rather have some oyster mushrooms, but I can’t find any. Anyway, going to fry these up for me and bake some fries and call it a day. Wish I had a drink, but I don’t need it.

Not going to get into me going into rants in my head, out loud to myself, and to my son about his father. I’ve been pissed at the thought of him since our phone call.

Anyway, take care everyone.
Be at peace, and stay safe…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.