Day 38 for me in Torridaussity Two

  • April 27, 2020, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So for me I started on March 21st counting that as the day life changed for me the most because of the virus, so that is where day 38 comes from. Technically I guess it really began the 14th so it could really be 45 days. That week from March 14-21, I worked all my hours not at school but in the home and community. The following week was when we moved to telehealth and I lost most of my hours.
So here I am a little over a month later and well I have adjusted. I am adjusting to interacting with clients through the phone and video sessions. I am getting better with the paperwork and doing it while my sessions are going.
Here in PA we are to wear masks now whenever entering a public building or you can be denied access. I am getting used to that, but can do no more than 45 minutes until I start to feel my anxiety rise. My brother went home and he is contemplating coming back depending on a number of things. I am delivering medicine and groceries to my parents normally once a week sometimes twice it just depends on their needs.
I am zooming/skyping/facebooking chatting with numerous friends to try and stay in touch with people, but I can’t say I am a huge fan. I am actually trying to be off of social media more than I am on. My eyes are suffering. I am tired of looking at screens and I hate talking on the phone. I am only doing it because it is a way to stay in touch.
I am lacking fresh air and being outside as it has just been so rainy and cold yet. We are still getting small squalls of snow here which I hope end soon so that I can go out for walks more.
I am trying to write a little more often and keep up with you all the best that I can. I think it is important to document things as this, what is happening right now is going to be part of history. A part I have experienced and am living through and someday I might enjoy reading back over what I went through and was feeling. My main issues are my emotions being so all over the place, but I have been working on just letting my tears out when I need to, yelling if I have to, staying in bed when I feel I need to and it is helping. So that’s about it, life goes on and we have to adjust and move forward even if we don’t want to. I hope you are all hanging in there. For those of you suffering I am sending prayers and well wishes your way. I havea few friends who have lost loved ones during this time and I am sending you all love. Take care and be safe, love ya.


Deleted user April 29, 2020

Definitely a time for reflection. I find I don't do a lot online either. I am doing a meet up on Thursday night. I'm excited for it as the last one was really cool.

I have a mask that was sewn locally but it's not all that tight. Maybe made for someone with a massive head or something. I don't know where people find these fancier nicely form fitting hand sewn ones. I know they aren't medical grade but help for short trips.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ April 29, 2020

Yeah mine is cloth and handmade too.

Small Town Girl May 02, 2020

Ugh. Snow. I sure hope it is done for good here in MN, but you never know. We usually get gross weather for mothers day weekend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.