poetry jam in just testing

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 5:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought I was going to one yesterday LOL

I had lunch with Teach and she told me that her and some girls she met at different singles 'meetups' were going to a 'poetry jam' after work and asked if I wanted to go. And I was like 'yea' cause I've actually always wanted to go to one but never found one or anyone to go with.

She told me that she was going to tell the one of the girls - she was going with 2 other girls I didn't know - to meet at my house and then we'd go together.

I don't mind that she did that but she didn't really ask me, she just assumed I'd say yes so I ran home to clean up. My house is not THAT bad - but you know when people are coming over you fluff the pillows and wash the dishes and make sure there are hand towels in the bathroom, you know...?

I did a small arm workout I saw on pinterest and went to cleaning. And it's a good thing I did since I left a 1/3 hour late from work and Teach came a half hour early - what?!

Her friend was OK. 35 and single. Originally from Detroit Michigan [she says it's as bad there as everyone says]. Though she's from the mid-west she she had such a strong southern accent! I didn't say that though but I could tell from the go she wasn't from NJ lol.

We hung out at my place for a while - I mad a garlic dip and chips [unfortunately I ate most of them] and then we went to the 'lounge' for the poetry jam. There was only 1 other couple there. And Teach's other friend came. So there was 6 people in the lounge.

AND I didn't know there was a $20 drink min per person!!!! $5 entrance fee. And there was no food - the waitress said their kitchen was under construction and and so Teacher and her Michigan friend went to DD and came back with sandwhiches - they hadn't eaten any dinner expecting the lounge to at least serve apps.

I get an $8 sangria and tip $2 and after waiting a 1/2 hour, when the show is supposed to start they come around and say their main event cancled and gave us our $5 back. BUT that means I spent $10 I didn't need or expect too. I was a lil pissed.

After Teach and her friend finished ther sandwhices - we left and eve though it wasn't super late, I was tired [maybe from the sangria] and I went straight to bed.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.