It's raining, it's pouring... in meh...

  • April 25, 2020, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, not really pouring. It rained two days ago, nice yesterday, then started raining overnight. The chill in the air makes it more bearable right now to keep the window open.

My son actually got a stimulus check. It arrived without warning yesterday. I’ve been doing some reading. Found out those the lowest incomes get theirs first and then it goes up the chain. We were heading out because my son, with his tax refund still mostly intact, wanted to grocery shop. He is a good son. As we were leaving I checked the mail box. I actually thought he wasn’t going to receive one because I claim him on my taxes. I was all, “Thank You, God!” Grandkid was bugging him and asking him to buy him something. “Uncle, what can you buy me?” I said, “He can buy you whatever the hell you want!” And we fell out laughing. Lol

Earlier, I got a call from my ex (kids dad) who, in no uncertain terms, was asking me to either tell him how to run his girlfriend’s house or say my daughter can live with me. I just listened to everything he had to say because apparently he has no one to vent to. Since we share children and he was venting about one of them, I was that person. “You put her out. How did you do it?” He laughed a bit behind it, but instead of it being jovial, I got pissed. I grieved what I did because I didn’t want to do what I had to. I told her 6mos prior I was moving and she would have to find somewhere to go because she was not coming with me. She pissed around and then with a last minute try thought I would change my mind. So on moving day, it was stressful. And after I was settled, I was sick and upset and sad. So no. I didn’t think it was funny and I was quiet for a long time before I answered him. The only other thing I said was I don’t have any tips for you. Other than that, I was quiet, I went to the basement to hang my clothes. I thought that I was going to go off on him, I always want to go off on him, but he is not worth my patience. Another thing I said to him was…Ok. He got on this thing about how amazing his work ethic is. About being on time and all this big shit and in the next breath said something about not being able to clock in on time and if he don’t feel like going to work he won’t. I just said, Sounds like she got it honest then. He said yeah but it hurts when I realize I’m broke. I wanted to say, but you’re Mr. Self Employed. You got money all over the place. You buying boats and cars and drones and shit. How you broke?? I left it there. When he was out of hot air, I let him hang up and was not giving a damn about his dilemma. I am concerned about my daughter and other grandbaby, but, my hands are tied.

I have to call the one rehab place my mom was in. They sent her to the new place and didn’t send her clothes. I don’t like that. I know I’ve been saying this but I really need to get to my uncle’s and go through her stuff. She has two weeks before she gets in her permanent space, but in the meantime she still needs her clothes. I hate this is happening at THIS time.

That’s about all. I kind of clipped my ends myself. I braided my hair down and at the very ends I just clipped them off.

Grandkid is driving me nuts, but I have to remember he can’t really go outside and be himself. He’s growing. He needs new clothes. He’s getting chunky despite he and my son “working out” every day at 11a. All that working out doesn’t matter of you eat back all the burned calories. Lol

I’m premenstrual. I can tell because I’m excessively eating and drinking. At dinner last night, I ate a LOT of tacos. Real meat and fake meat. A LOT of tacos. Got tipsy on some cheap margaritas and fell asleep on the couch. Kind of mad because I missed who the killer was at the end of the episode of Midsomer Murders.

Other than that, my life is my life. Nothing going on other than that. Me un the house with two males, one of which who likes to dribble on the seat. ::rolls eyes::

Laundry almost done. Thinking I want to get rid of the living chair that holds all the coats. That will put a fire under me to get a love seat. Get the lower half under control and keep my bedroom clean for a change. Then let my son do his laundry and work on his room. Which is the grossest place in the house right now. ::smh::

Hope everyone is well.
Love to you and yours.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.