he made dinner in Second 1st

  • April 23, 2020, 6:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky made dinner like I’d asked and I learned a couple things that there is no way I could have known otherwise. I’ve been with this same guy for like 13 years now.... he puts bread in the toaster with butter already on it..... HE PUTS BUTTER IN THE TOASTER!.... I tried to explain that’s a fire hazard but he swears butter doesn’t burn.... spreadable stuff you buy at the store is flavored oil.... yes it burns. Know what else keeps it from being burnt?.... paying attention to the settings.

The other thing I learned is that Rocky likes his bacon “crispy” which translates to burnt edges.... also.... in some magical way he managed to cook 1/2 pieces and still cook the half piece 2 different ways. .... whatever. I didn’t cook and he made BLTs..... It was still good but I had to be very selective with the bacon. There is no real way I would have known this. He doesn’t eat breakfast foods. He said that’s on his list of reasons why. “Most places can’t cook bacon” and I’m like.... “no most places don’t want to serve burnt bacon to their patrons.”

We went by the liquor store (with masks) after picking up our Wal-Mart order and got a few things. Gonna be honest here.... when Rocky goes back to work and I have (looks like 3 weekends) time without him I 1/2 plan on staying drunk. We ended up spending about $65 because Rocky “needed” stuff..... we keep a stock and don’t really buy a ton so I wasn’t upset. I got 2 things ($15) but whatever. I plan on pretty much being drunk 3 days a week and playing Animal Crossings.

A few weeks ago I got a bunch of Apples to make Cider stew. I thought I’d cut them up for work but have decided not knowing when we are actually going back and not wanting them to go to waste..... a few days ago in conversation I told Rocky I wanted to do something with them and he said äpple bread?”..... so this morning I had oomf.... or have… It’s just now 8am. So I made Apple cinnamon muffins. They are in the oven now. I’ll have a couple of those and a few strips of “crispy” bacon for second breakfast in a bit.

Yeah second breakfast.... it’s a thing. I get up way too early all the time so breakfast is at like 5am.... generally leftovers from the night before like 1/2 the portion I would eat for dinner.... or a packet of instant grits. Then about 9:30-10 I’ll eat something that actually looks like a breakfast.... that’s got to get me to who knows when because the next time I’ll eat is determined by when Rocky get’s up. Lunch is adjusted based on how long ago ago I ate second breakfast. Then Dinner is about 6:00 and I go to bed at 8ish .... going to the room at 7 and scrolling /playing games on my phone for an hour.

We didn’t get to D&D yesterday. With William going to DR at 4 and Nicole being unavailable. William said he wouldn’t be able to get on till 6:30 or so.... so I asked about today. We have a possibility of around noon.... Which means the session may be super long as our only excuses will be dinner. So I should probably actually make the Hall and what’s in it.... some back story for what’s happened and evidence of that.

Other than that my day looks pretty wide open. Just chillin’.... waiting for Rocky to wake so we can watch NCIS and play D&D.... kinda hopeful that I’ll get the Switch today … it’s possible.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.