Midweek in meh...

  • April 22, 2020, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The grandson asks me everyday what day it is. Lol

Currently, I’m sitting on my bed facing the window. I hear a scant bit of cars going by and I hear people across the alley. I promise, it’s like whoever this woman is, comes outside and coughs all day. I don’t know if it’s smokers cough, cold/flu cough, or a corona cough, but please take your open mouth coughing askin the house. We got enough shit in the air to contend with. Sheesh… Her husband or whoever that was she was arguing with a few weeks ago is outside, looking like he’s chiseling something. Just taps, reaches, positions, taps. Not consistently, but it’s enough to drive me goofy.

I’m down to my last bits of laundry and may need to go get more hangers. When that’s all done, I’m only rotating tshirts, pajamas, and leggings. I will not dirty my clothes. Laundry is stressful especially since I have to hang dry my clothes in the basement.

I’ve been thinking more and more about buying a house and my car. Neighbor played music 2 days in a row. Day one was during regular people hours. Yesterday, from about 5:30p to about 9:30p when he switched to the tv. It got loud around 7:15. I got upset, but then that made me want to get on the ball about some things. However, we’re in the midst of a crisis. There is nothing I can do right now. It’s a bummer. But I will buy a house. I have to. This shit is for the birds. I’d rather rip him apart and feed him to the birds, but it’s whatever.

My mother is now at her new location. Still can’t go see her, but she is reachable. Which I need to call and tell her that her appointment was on last Friday so I didn’t need to cancel it. The other appointment is next month.

The fellas are in my son’s room playing video games. Once laundry is done and the house is in order, I will do a lot more with the kiddo. His school work is pretty much completed, but we need to work on his penmanship. It reminds me of my son’s. My son now writes really small, but it still looks like second grade writing. The cursive is worse. I mean I have chicken scratch but it looks like adult chicken scratch. Lol

Anyway, mac n cheese for the little guy. Making a lamb flatbread for my son. I will heat up one of my vegan frozen dinners. I really want to go to Popeye’s chicken and get some biscuits, a box of
spicy legs and thighs, and the chicken sandwich everyone lost their damn minds over. LMAO I have some mushrooms marinating in some liquid that I made for hearts of palm faux fish cakes. Going to batter and fry them up at some point. I bet those are gonna be so good. I wantosome oyster mushrooms, but apparently they are only available to restaurants. Have not found any in the stores. Then again, I’m not in the stores long enough to browse around. Strictly stick and move operations here.

I just got a call from my sister in law telling me to call my mom. So I’m going to do that.

Love and Peace people…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.