general unimportant things in Second 1st

  • April 22, 2020, 5:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

TN is working on opening back up. Many businesses will reopen Monday the 27th and the stay at home order will not be renewed the 30th. There was a large protest in Nashville last week.... I’m expecting our numbers to spike for sure.

We got Rocky’s paperwork sorted out yesterday. So he should be going back to work Friday.

Jerry texted me to let me know our return date is officially floating. The Morning Memo said “mid-May”.... this increases anxiety soooo much because there’s no date.

Rocky and I decided to buy a Nintendo Switch lite bundle and Animal Crossings..... That should be here by Monday. Maybe pretending to meet new people will help with my current level of sanity. I don’t know lol

In other news we took breaks from watching NCIS yesterday. I can’t sit and watch TV forever. We would watch 2-3 episodes and then do something .... paid bills yesterday.... ended up calling about my mortgage.

We got a letter not long ago saying we were going to be 226.16 short in the escrow account. So I thought being as we are paid for next month I would go ahead and pay the escrow shortage. So I got online and saw that our house note payment for June is 990.... nearly 100 less than it was prior..... so I called because if that’s something we can do again by paying in advance or something I’d like to repeat it for sure lol. It’s not though. I spent about 30 mins on the phone while the Customer Service rep investigated it for me. Our actual house note is 971 and apparently last year our escrow account was short 1500. If not paid in a lump sum it’s divided into the 12 payments in the next year. So this year, starting in June, if the escrow shortage goes unpaid our house note will be 100 cheaper because of the escrow shortage. Exciting! this means 100 more for the pipe loan we are working on.... well… not right NOW.

When Rocky and I are both back to working normal, instead of me being on Unemployment not knowing when work will open back up. I’m going to work out what we have extra and drop a rather large sum on the current working loan. It’s either going to feel like a drop in a bucket or like a waterfall depending on how much of this stimulus money we manage to hold on to .... and the $200 over budget I’m getting each week from the CARES Act. Minus the fact that we are mentally always shopping so we don’t forget things. Trips to get pick ups 1-2 a week each costing 60-150 I feel like we are spending way more in groceries.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.