I Don't Really Know. An Update I Guess? in Questioning Everything

  • April 21, 2020, 10:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The sunset is really pretty right now. It was very subtle, but I still thought it was grand. Right now, a soft rose pink is spreading into pale blue across the sky. The pink disappears behind mountains that look almost fake. I can see it all behind a tree, and the leaves add an extra nice aesthetic to it.

Nana is slowly getting moved in with us. She is not officially moved in right now, only staying for a while. The plan is that, eventually, we will have her move into my old room and sell the house. It will not be for a while, though. It is still too soon. I think it will be quite interesting to have Nana living with us. I am close with her and she seems happier around me, so it should be fine. Mom will have company when we go back to school after this quarantine.

I made a mistake last night. Well, two I guess, though I do not know if one of them is a mistake yet. I finished signing up for all of my high school classes. (It is finally happening. I am going to be in high school. I’ll finally get the advanced education I have been needing.)

I am taking three Honors courses (definitely not the AP Human Geography they offer because it does not sound appealing and everybody was failing the class). That alone has a lot of homework to attend to. I have an online interview for AVID tomorrow, which, if I work at it hard enough, will be amazing college preparation. I am planning on joining the school swim team for a chance at a better chance at a scholarship, while also continuing club swim. Additionally, I am signed up with the Marching/Concert Band. I am interested in a few clubs as well.

It is a lot. I hope I did not make a mistake. I am a really focused and hard-driven person, though, and my coach and teachers believe I will be able to handle it maturely and well. I naturally have pretty good bonds with teachers, so the required communication to juggle everything should not be too difficult.

The real mistake I have made though, is that I texted him about it. The guy. I could not help it. It was not only instinct, but I was overwhelmed with everything and wanted someone to know.

I had not deleted his contact, so he popped right up when I typed in his name. I told him all the classes I was signed up for. At first, I thought I was left on read. I could see the read receipt. But then something awesome happened.

He had been responding with a somewhat lengthy message. It was a normal message, just about the classes and that, yea, I am screwed this year. But we actually ended up having a real conversation. Back and forth. I got much more than a one word response from him. That was the usual, and even then, that was on a really good day.

I was unreasonably happy. He never even responded this much when I talked to him about JJBA. (I am currently watching it because of several recommendations and he loves the anime, too.) I had not talked this much with him over the past two months combined. I mean, it was not the old conversations we used to have, but it was something.

I admit, I probably just caught him at a good time. It was a one time occurrence. I am doing everything to not let myself be so happy about it. It will only hurt more. I am not deleting these messages for a while, though. They have some good advice for high school.

He said ‘Night.” He used to say Nighty, but he actually said goodnight. I sent him a goodnight every night because of another one of my weird quirks. (I cannot sleep without feeling guilty unless I say goodnight to someone who is not my immediate family. It’s weird.)

I hate that it makes me this happy. It should not. At all.


Last updated April 21, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.