Thank Glob in Journal

  • April 21, 2020, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Babe slept 6 hours straight for the 3rd night in a row. I’m so happy.
We had a big day yesterday. An almost 5 hour round trip to go pick up a cow.

Yes, I bought a cow with my stimulus money =’D
I’m have mixed feelings about it. I really like cows, but I also really like goats. The cows simply pay their way far more easily than the goats do. The goats are truly a day-to-day stress. Are they out? Are they beating each other up? Why is one coughing?! Does are about to kid, but they scream if separated-! Are the kids eating? Bottle feeding every 4 hours- I mean. It’s just endless.
Not that cows are totally maintenance free. But they’re not goats. lol
Plus I like beef.

Staying positive. I pondered applying for unemployment, but not sure if I qualify. I have an enormous guilt complex about taking money from anyone, even the gov’t. I didn’t ask for the stimulus check, but we got it anyway. As long as we got it, might as well do something productive with it.
But, applying for unemployment? I mean technically I am not working because the business I work for is not operating right now. BUT, would I want to go back to work anyways with a small babe and all the Covid stuff floating around? Idk… it’s so difficult to decide if it’s justified. Can’t apply right now anyways because the site has been overwhelmed for the last 3 weeks :( I’m eternally grateful that we don’t have to rely on that to live. I feel for the people that have been unable to get through and really need it.

I’m sure everyone is feeling it, but the future seems so nebulous.

A friend I’ve known since around HS told me he’s preparing for his way out. I don’t even know what to say to him. Ask questions, try to be supportive. Suggest he call the hotline, etc. Apparently his therapist told him to go to ER to get checked in. His parents told him that if he did go to ER, he couldn’t come back home because it’d be a risk to them.
FFS.
Parents like that make me want to scream.

In other news, Brother in Law’s Baby Mama let her kid get out of the house and walk down the street to get picked up by the cops while she took a nap.
Again… parents. I wonder if any of this will be a wake up call for any of these people.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.