Where has time gone? in My Thoughts

  • April 3, 2014, 7:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week my son turned 6 and it has caused me to look back and wonder what has happened to me over the decade. Don't get me wrong they have not been bad or good, they just have been. So much can happen in a short period of time, life can begin and also be snuffed out. I think that is what really got me thinking this week. My Uncle died last month. He, more than anyone reminded me of my father who I lost 9 years ago and it really came as a shock to me looking back. It really registered yesterday. The school I work for held a mass in his name and to top it off it was on the feast of the Annunciation. (I think that says a lot about the people I work with)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.