this morning after in Second 1st

  • April 21, 2020, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky woke at 6:45 this morning. It’s a result of the conversation last night. I told him to go back to bed told him Ït’s too early. I don’t need you to get up early I need to you to get up at 9-10 oçlock consistently.” He had no idea why he’d awakened.... but he was up. He made himself a couple grilled cheese sandwiches and asked if I wanted any. I’d just finished the last of some pork sausage I’d made a few days ago (that he had eaten none of). .... We chatted about him going back to work and what the plans for today were.... then we went to the living room and watched 2 episodes on NCIS.

During the conversation he’d said he forgot to give information to the DR’s office about where to fax it. However, he’s gotten a text saying he needed to email it to 2 emails. I told him to call. He said we’d just drive back over there after awhile.

This episode .... I cried.... a ton… lol.... so stupid. Apparently I can’t help it though. Why cry?.... well this old (82) man had come into NCIS claiming he killed his best friend. Turned out to be all about Iwo Jima and him slowly loosing his mind. Throughout the show he’s painted as just this super sweet old guy and there is just no way he did what he said he did. His memories fogging over with his years he’s convinced himself he’d killed his best friend. It was just incredibly heart wrenching to me. Rocky laughed a little when it was all said and done because ÿou always cry at WW2 stuff”..... I don’t think I can help it really. Those boys became men overnight and we raised in such a time..... I don’t know .... just can’t help it.

In the middle of the episode we’d had a break. The Dr. office called and Rocky did a video visit with the Doc. They filled out his paper and now we are going to go pick it up then have it scanned so Rocky can send it to the emails he needs to.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.