Grounding is the Shit in Journal

  • April 18, 2020, 8:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you don’t know what it is, look it up. You won’t be disappointed.

For the last year and a half, I have been slowly making our house less health antagonistic. Ie, had DH rewire the old ungrounded outlets. Tested the polarity of every circuit to make sure they’re all the same, measured the overflow electricity (this one is quite complicated and probably requires it’s own post to adequately explain), made our bedroom an emf dead zone, and grounded our actual bed. Last week I decided to order a grounded sheet for the bed.
A grounded sheet, or earthing sheet they’re sometimes called, is a normal bed sheet with very fine copper or silver filaments woven throughout. It’s a little more stiff than a normal sheet, but feels just as soft. You can see the grid of metal filaments in it. The point is to be in skin on metal contact with it while you sleep. The sheet itself has a button which attaches to your grounding wire. You can either plug it into your ground outlet (AFTER testing it!!!) or connect it directly to the ground. I did the latter, since I don’t really trust the whole electrical ground/overflow system.
It’s difficult to qualify the effects, because there really isn’t a control. There is simply a before and an after.
I do have an unbiased test; it’s heart rate variability monitoring. HRV is the most accurate measurement of human health that we have to date, and most precisely predicts longevity. This is not related to hypertension or heart disease; it’s a normal metric like heart rate, and can be measured in everyone. It’s closely related to oxygen blood perfusion. There are some health apps available now that include HRV as a health metric. Very cool.
Anyways, when I grounded the bedroom and made it a dead zone, I saw a very marginal improvement. It’s important to note, however, that changes in HRV have exponential effects. Even a .01% improvement will disproportionately translate to much greater health outcomes. It is very precise.
When I grounded the actual bed directly to a ground rod, I saw a jump of about a half point. Which, is really nothing short of incredible in terms of quantitative effects. My suspicion of the electrical grounding/overflow system was justified just by this experiment, I believe. Because there weren’t any fields near the bed other than the electric grid, which is in the walls. The electric grid is only grounded through it’s own ground/overflow system, however, and not to the real field of the dirt and earth. Again, the system is complicated to explain.
I’m not exactly sure why it took me so long to decide to get a direct to ground sheet. I suppose, since I saw such an incredible jump from the bed experiment, I sort of assumed that’s “enough” or possibly, “as good as it gets”.
The recent Covid fiasco was a kick in the butt to continue on the optimization path. Because SARS-CoV-2 has a very specific infection route, and the patients who suffer most have an immune overreaction characterized by loss of oxygen perfusion, the most direct prevention strategy needs to address both of these. Really, it’s no different from how the immune system works with any other type of infectious agent. The state of the immune system is what determines the outcome.
And so, aside from not being obese, having diabetes, congestive heart failure, chronically sun avoidant, or allergic to exercise, the strategy with the least effort, least risk, and most benefit for most people, is to ground yoself.

It’s too early to share any data about how the grounding sheet might be affecting me. I’ll wait until I have at least a week of readings before saying one way or the other. In case anyone is wondering, I include in the experiment a pre-reading, a reading with the intervention, a reading without the intervention, and another reading with. In week long intervals. I average the results and decide then if it’s “working” or not.
No controls. But you can’t really have a control with n=1.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.