On My Death Bed in Poetry

  • April 16, 2020, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Voices divide my mind
While memories rape my soul
The conquest of the divine
Distorts perception
And colors
Only make me blind

I’ve dissected myself
Into little parts
I can read the description
Prescribed to me
The words are clear
But the world
Fades away
From the high, I cannot contain

My reflection
Becomes another illusion
Divided by you and me
What is it that you really want to see
My blood or love
Maybe all the above
As you watch me
Shed my skin
To feed my sins
I dance around
In all the mirrors
I hide in

I have only a few tears
Before I die
As my emotions
Consume and drain
The colors of my eyes
Between here
And my last breath
I wish you could see
The world I survived
As I disappear
The Earth becomes clear


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.