Back in 2000 in Pridesafiordilabbra

  • March 25, 2014, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

September 19 2000.

My first psych stay. I tried to kill myself. Spent a week at one hospital where I met Will. He had also tried to kill himself. He was so sweet and he helped me get out of my shell and out of my room. It felt like he knew me better then I did. The day I was being transferred to a hospital closer to home he gave me this really letter wishing me the best of luck.

After I left he started acting out and causing problems ending up in solitary. I would call and talk to him almost every day.

I was at a new place when I got the worst news. My moms dad had a heart attack and didn't make it. Out of all the family I was the only one who didn't get to say goodbye or be at his funeral.

I stayed at that hospital for 5 weeks. And when I was discharged I was to go to an inpatient house in another state. But more on that tomorrow I guess.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.