Today in Journal

  • April 14, 2020, 5:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m gonna cry and that’s okay.
I am so sad.
People are mean and nasty. They’re just plain rude. Even people I know in real life are downright insulting and invite their friends to a pile on when it’s online.
I’m just devastated that people I have known for as long as I can remember think so little of me. No one responds to the content. They just attack me as a person. Fail to defend me against their own friend’s baseless insults.
Sure. It’s not an argument. It’s a reflection of them, not me. Nothing is less comforting.
It is a bit ironic.
This quarantine is getting old. It’s getting to me. I feel so alone.

Maybe I am just hormonal from having a baby. That’s probably an excuse.


Park Row Fallout April 16, 2020

I, too, have seen this kind of abysmal turn so you're not alone. As people are quarantined and in isolation, they turn more and more to strictly their own views and their own opinions. Without social constructs encouraging open minds and empathy, too many fall into bad habits.

Miss Chiffs Manager Park Row Fallout ⋅ April 16, 2020

I agree. Isolation is bringing out the worst in us, it seems.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.