Happy Easter in Torridaussity Two

  • April 12, 2020, 8:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know not all of you celebrate Easter, but for those of you do I wish you a blessed Easter. This is the first year I can remember not being able to attend the sunrise service at my church. Although this saddens me I do feel our church has made the right decision in following the social distancing guidelines. We are worshiping together online and have been since this started. I am able to celebrate with my brother and parents as my brother is living with me yet, but is returning to Chicago today to take care of some things he needs to do. He may return here in order to help me care for my parents. We have not decided yet what the plan is. We are all hanging in there. My anxiety and stress this week has been the worst. I am sure it has to do with schools closed for the remainder of the year, being dumped, and just increased worries about my finances. I got my pin number to file my hours worked for unemployment, but the letter said my claim is still being processed so not sure when I will see the money or how much it will be. Anyway that’s about it from me. I am hoping the picture I am attaching works here it is from Easter 2019 at my church. Have a beautiful and blessed day no matter what you celebrate today.


Last updated April 12, 2020


Deleted user April 13, 2020

Hope you had a happy easter. We didn't really celebrate. Easter is more about spending time with family for me. I miss them but I'm happy they are staying healthy.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ April 13, 2020

We had dinner together as a family. Since we are caretakers for my parents we are allowed to see them so it was nice having the day together. That is the one positive about all this we got more time with my brother than we have had in years.

Small Town Girl April 13, 2020

What a stunning lily cross! Beautiful! Happy Easter!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 14, 2020

Our church gets one made every year, this was last years but still beautiful.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.