Ressurection/Easter Sunday in meh...

  • April 12, 2020, 6:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good morning everyone.

Blessings, Glory, and Honor to the Most High! I greet you all with love and peace.

At this moment, I’m cooking the rest of my dinner. The grand youngster decided to wake up even though he was up past midnight. Whenever I am never next to him, he wakes up and looks for me. This is why I call him a heat seeking missile. If I were still upstairs, laying around playing on my phone he would still be asleep. Instead, he is wrapped up in my coat asking for breakfast.

My uncle texted me this morning asking about the search for a new facility for my mom to go to. I let him know I’ve never been consulted on these types of decisions. I also told him that since my brother is getting social workers involved, perhaps they will send him a list of what is available and we choose from that. Either way, there is a waiting process. It sucks but that’s how it is. It’s rather weird that he would ask me. I don’t know.

This little boy has fallen asleep again and is snoring in the chair, wrapped up in my coat. LOL He has taken to it for some reason. I understand. When I first bought it, I would use it as a blanket. I don’t know why, but I did. Every time I was under it, I fell asleep. I wouldn’t be drunk or tired, but the comfortable-ness of this coat would put me to sleep. Good, deep sleep too. Lol I don’t get it. But that’s how it was.

Well. Now that he’s under, I’m going back to the kitchen to cook and podcast until church service time. After which I have to go to the church to pick up spiritual directions for the week. I’ve paid all tithes and offerings as well as Lent penance.

Other than that, my days are alright.

Love to you all.
Enjoy your day!

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.