Done Counting in meh...

  • April 11, 2020, 9:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so, I feel much better. After crying and whining (and a kick in the pants…Thanks Seancé) I’ve gotten all that pitiful beat me up stuff out of my system.

I’ve talked with my mom and she sounds better and better each call. They cut out the infection in her leg, but now its travelled and gone into her knee. She has been put on a course of antibiotics so that they can hopefully kill it where it is. I would really hate it if they talked amputation. My cousin mentioned that when we talked, saying the way my mom’s leg looked she was surprised they didn’t talk about that as an option. No way people. I’m not believing on that.

Anyway, I messed around and got connected to my work email. I was surprised it worked. I only did it because I’ve apparently been missing out on some important work related communications. My team had a conference call. I missed the second one yesterday and was at last minute able to get on the first one. It was mainly this is what’s happening at work, these are some decisions being made, this is what we’re doing for you, changes to come, etc. Then went down the list of who all was there and everyone said what they were up to, what they’ve been doing. It was good to hear from everyone.

After checking my 300+ emails, I asked my supervisor if she wanted me to check voicemail since people, who KNOW we are closed, keep CALLING. Got a call from a man who was looking for his “Godfather” yet somehow is not in touch enough to know he passed away last year, which I told him. It’s not enough to say “oh he’s no longer working here”. The same with cold calls that are looking for our former head of HR, who died a few years ago. It’s crazy.

My new vacuum arrived yesterday. I did some extensive work in my bedroom and bathroom. I re-hung my map of the world on the side with the city and country names. I also changed my room around. Finally changed the sheets and was able to make up the bed without having to be on it. Bubby Sr is a whole lot of mess. Lol. He was insisting that the bed was new. I told him it’s just in a different position. Clean sheets, different position does not make a new bed. ::smh:: lol Gotta love him.

Currently, I am sitting on my sofa, trying to muster up the courage to waste my gas. I’m on the hunt for toilet tissue. It should NOT be this big of a deal. Why did people do this to other people?? I don’t shop at Sam’s or Costco. I don’t do a lot of bulk buying because things will go to waste or get in the way. It’s dreadful. I’m not out, but I’d like to not be on my last roll only to find out it’s my last roll, you dig? I’ve even checked office supply stores. The one would deliver it for 24. Now the pack cost $14. I understand convenience fees, but $10 and we’re in the same town AND gas is cheap as F?? Get out of here with that. I know that I will have to drive a ways out, but I don’t want to do that only to find it’s all gone for the days allotted purchases. Everyone is out of stock just about.

I have a boneless leg of lamb that’s been marinating for days. I have riblets that have been doing the same. Going to prep my cornbread for dressing, take out the chicken wings to thaw and season. And figure out what I’m going to use to cook it all. Lol Small kitchen problems. I bought potato salad because I don’t really know how to make it. I don’t care. Lol Going to make a pineapple upside down cake and use coconut creme pudding to make it a piña colada cake. I just come up with the stuff. Lol this is my Resurrection Day meal. I’m excited. I’m going to eat meat all week. Get it out of my system, and then back to my only animal protein being fish. I may give up fish, too. I will see. But I’m not getting rid of cheese. I can’t.

Well, I’m going to make tracks. Say a prayer for me. Thanks.

Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.