Erasing my past lives in Poetry

  • April 11, 2020, 4:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

False emotions
Hide between
The lines of my skin
I’m somewhere between
The Sun and Moon
As the Earth
Loses its voice
And the wind begins
Once again

My life is symbolized
Inside shades of gray
For good and evil
Bear no names
Everything comes and goes
I cannot find a beginning
So I know
There cannot be an end

My eyes
Riddle lives
Unspoken
And unseen
I’m the lie
You can never be
And I live inside the echo
Cyclic lives
You never remember

I’m your fallen angel
The Messiah of the night
Just another shadow of light
With the wisdom of the stars
As my guide
Through this forest
Of terror and fright
As I hide inside your eyes
Crawl my way to your brain
I awake your past time
As I erase the memories of my lives


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.