The Eyes of Venus in Poetry

  • April 9, 2020, 4:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I breathe
The demons of the night
Casting the shadows away
For I know
My own sight
The pain echoes
Inside the eyes of Venus
Where pleasure is the degree
That I betray in thee

I’m so far
From the stars
So alone
So cold
Shattered and broken
Trying to piece together
The chaos I manipulate
Trying to find
Another dimension
In which I can hide

Another day
Another adventure
From beginning to end
I’ve spoken
I’ve written
Where the past
Meets the future
I decay to sand
Part of this
Meaningless plan

Humanity will continue
To punish the stars
And the heavens will proceed
In vengeance against
Its own creation
The war
The struggle
What is written below
Is not from above
Speak for
Speak against
Why should I waste my breath
For a world
Created in error
In the first place


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.